How to create more engaging posts for real estate companies as a senior social media manager?

Mar 06 '20 Litrica 2414 clicks ask

Good evening, everyone!

Just asking for some help. For Senior Social Media managers for Real Estate companies, can you please give me tips and tricks on how I can create more engaging posts for my boss? This is my first time and I am running out of ideas.

Her agency is quite small, 5 agents pa lang. Her goal is to have 25 agents at the end of the year. Also, more organic and interesting posts, ano best content for this?

6 Replies

Create informative posts like inforgraphics, tips, faqs. Great for Instagram and Pinterest!

Does your client intend to use FB / social media to expand her agent base? If so then that's not gonna work.

Agents have a lot of options, and them going to your Brokerage / Team depends on a lot of factors, sadly Engaging FB posts are low on that list.

Start with these two: (1) your target market and (2) your agency's competitive advantage.

While you did not make it clear what type of properties the agency has the majority of its listings on, I will make the assumption that these are residential houses. I also will make an assumption that these properties are mid cost and suitable for small families (if it's not, use this as a guide and follow this trail of thought):

TARGET MARKET:

(A) couple or small family with 1 or 2 kids (B) aged 30 to 38 (C) annual income 50k to 70k per adult D e f...So on and so forth to drill it further

COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGE:

(A) you are a small agency (B) you have limited listings (C) you are locals

Explanation: YES, we have realtors and real estate agencies as clients and in marketing, these are advantages because:

(A) smaller agencies can cater to more questions and can hold your hand through the process.

(B) limited listings means you know the properties inside and out. You know all the details including neighborhoods AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, quality of neighbors