Can somebody give me tips for the interview of cold calling and appointment setting VA job?

Oct 25 '20 rrowe 2213 clicks ask

Hi. I applied for a VA job (cold calling and appointment setting) and was invited for an interview. I'm a newbie in the VA field and would really appreciate if you can give me some tips for the interview.

Thank you so much!!

17 Replies

Learn slang, abbreviations for the county in which you are seeking employment.

Watch some tv shows, check the news and weather. Become familiar with those who are interviewing you, the company, the type of clients they have. Be proactive. Have at least 3 questions you want to ask. Make sure atleast the first two are about the company before you ask anything about your self.

Don't be afraid and be confident! Wish you a success on your upcoming interview.

Be confident kc isa un sa titingnan nila; kung gano ka ka-confident habang nakikipag usap kc as appoinment setter napaka importante nyan.

Be yourself and be true. Since this is your first time, be upfront with the interviewer of the things you know and do not know. Also, emphasize your willingness to learn and be trained. Highlight your Customer Service Skills kasi cold calling nga sya and appointment setting. Definitely, the interviewer will also ask you how you handle rejection and time management too. Eto kasi ung mga main skills na meron ka as a VA of this type. And lastly, enjoy the interview. Don't be afraid to ask questions too and try to be as comfortable as possible. Aja!

Do you know how to use mojo? Callrail, xencall etc. Thats the first question youll get from them

Research on the job description then discuss your skills na applicable sa inaaplyan mo kasi kahit wala kang experience, pag nalaman nila na may potential ka eh pasok ka sa banga!

Just be honest lang

its pretty easy.. dont predispose yourself to thimk its hard..