Needing your advise! I work as a General VA for 4 years

Feb 18 '23 lebsack430 1399 clicks ask

Needing your advise!

I work as a General VA for 4 years. Doing tasks from procurement to fulfillment, customer service with phone calls , pati na din Invoicing sa supplier. As in lahat ako na. Feeling ko tlaga kulang ang $6 per hour. Wag nyo ko i judge please di po ako demanding. Gusto ko man mag demand ng increase pero di ko alam kung paano. Di po kc ako graduate, 1st year college lang ako, kaya di din ako confident 🥺

Walang bonus, walang paid leave. Pumapasok ako everyday dahil kailangan ko ng funds. Di ki afford umabsent.

8 Replies

In my opinion, negotiate for a raise then if not approved, get a 2nd client then charge a higher rate like $15/hr same skillset & tasks, maybe add 1 service.. Then decide if i.let go or hindi si 1st client.

Siguro normal lang na humingi ng raise every year. Or every 6 months. Ang approval ay depends na rin sa performance or revenue ng Business. All around VA siguro $10 per hour di na sila lugi dun.

Ask for a raise if 4 years ka na with the same client, dapat at least annually increase... try to be brave kasi if lagpas 1 year ka na sana naman may pakonswelo yung client mo...

Graduate or not if you know the ins and out of what you do d naman ganun kaselan ang mga kano sa schooling o natapos mo.. as long as you are getting the job done on a timely manner and maayos trabaho mo goods yan.. if u think u worth more with the things u are doing go for it...