Brandboom is Hiring Full-time SOFTWARE SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE
14d rutherford_minerva 297 clicks job
Full Time

Work Remotely?: YES Job Role: SOFTWARE SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE Job Type/Location: Full-time (home-based) Company: Brandboom (https://www.brandboom.com)

Work Hours and Schedule:

  • 7:00AM – 4:00PM PT (11:00PM – 8:00AM PHT)
  • 8:30AM – 5:30PM PT (12:30AM – 9:30AM PHT)
  • 9:30AM – 6:30PM PT (1:30AM – 10:30 AM PHT)

NOTE: These are the current work shift schedules including your break time. You have the option to take an hour or 30 minutes for your break. Work Duration: Monday to Friday (No Weekends) Commission Based Only: NO Rate or Salary Range: (Hourly Rate) starting at $4 (will depend on experience level)

JOB RESPONSIBILITIES: I. Basic Tech Support - Phone and Online Chat/Email • Answer Support phone calls, return missed calls, and transcribe voicemails • Assist users via chat, email, phone, and screen share • Identify and assess customers’ needs • Respond to user’s questions and assist with troubleshooting • Lookup user account’s information and make changes to user accounts • Provide accurate and complete information (with screenshots, if possible) when logging issues in writing • Handle customer complaints and provide appropriate solutions and alternatives; provide follow ups to ensure resolution • Follow communication procedures, guidelines and escalate issues as needed • Schedule appointments

II. Communication with teammates in US and local office • Chat via Slack, phone or Zoom meetings

III. Maintain internal and external documentation • Common Help Questions & Responses • Administrative Procedures • Software User Help Articles

IV. Constantly develop product knowledge • Familiarize self with all existing documentation • Update all documentations with every platform update

V. Basic Software Testing

VI. Additional tasks as needed, and not limited to • Data entry, data checking • Conduct research and generate reports

BASIC REQUIREMENTS:

  1. (VERY) HIGH level of English proficiency • Fluent in verbal and written • strong reading comprehension • American or neutral accent preferred
  2. Long term commitment (2+ years desired)
  3. Must be able to work during US Office hours
  4. Experience with customer service
  5. Must have the ability to: • Multi-task, prioritize and manage time effectively • Report information accurately • Take feedback and implement changes rapidly • Think critically about tasks to execute independently and to recommend improvements • Build their own tools and processes to increase efficiency • Hold self-accountable, identify own errors, and require minimal supervision

OTHER REQUIREMENTS:

  1. Reliable and fast internet connection for VOIP calls and screen-sharing
  2. Environment free from distracting sounds
  3. Minimal to no power outage in the area
  4. Noise canceling headset and basic webcam
  5. Power and internet back up in case of power interruptions

TRAINING: • Training is ongoing, constantly developing knowledge of the product • Initial training and the trial period is paid and lasts 1 month • Proficiency with the product and responding to basic support questions can take more than 8 months

SOFTWARE EXPERIENCE (Preferred): • Hubspot • RingCentral/Skype/Zoom • Google Apps (Gmail, Calendar, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Forms) • Microsoft Excel • JIRA • Slack

If you have any questions, feel free to let us know.

Top